BPEG Elects New Board
Author Joanne Rodgers
Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
BPEG Elects New Board

The Bruce Peninsula Environment Group (BPEG) held its Annual General Meeting and Potluck on 1 November 2017.


Megan Myles ends her 2 year term as Chair, but remains on the Board as Past Chair. She continues to spearhead the Sustainable Tourism initiative and is a BPEG representative on the NBP Sustainable Tourism Action Plan Steering Committee.


Rod Layman was elected as the new Chair, Esme Batten is the new Vice Chair, Susan King remains as Secretary with backup from Trevor Anderson. Trevor takes on the role as Treasurer. Student Rep is Sebastian Wall. Members at Large are Ryan Matheson (Membership), Isla Carmichael (Media), Brian Taylor, John Baker and Joanne Rodgers.


All vacant positions on the Board were filled and all nominees were elected by acclamation.


BPEG members were shown the proposals for the new BPEG logo and voted on their choice. Jenna McGuire, who was contracted to design the logo, will produce the final artwork for the new logo.


The BPEG website will also be redesigned, anyone interested in assisting in this venture should contact Rod Layman.


As usual, a sumptuous potluck dinner preceded the Board Elections.


A huge thank you to the volunteers who contributed their time and energy to the many activities of BPEG.


If you missed any of the monthly meetings, please go to, starting from March 2017, the sessions have been recorded.

No comments posted...
Leave a Comment
* Name
* Email (will not be published)
* Enter verification code
* - Reqiured fields